Municipal Building

4575 New Texas Road

Plum, PA.




Plum Police Department

4575 New Texas Road

Plum, PA.



Plum Borough, the second largest borough in Pennsylvania, was incorporated as Plum Township in 1788 and reincorporated as Plum Borough in 1956. Since that time, Plum has grown from a population of around 10,000 persons to almost 27,000 persons, according to the 2000 Census, in a largely undeveloped area encompassing 28.6 square miles.

Police Department

  Consists of 23 sworn officers including the Chief along with 6 non-sworn personnel.

· The department has a Patrol division including a K-9 and handler, Investigations Division, and a Juvenile Division.

· School Resource Officer (SRO) on staff to teach D.A.R.E. in schools.

· Active in promoting highway safety.

· The original founding member of the Eastern Regional (now known as Eastern Hills Regional) D.U.I. Task Force.

· Task Force now includes Monroeville,  White Oak,  North Versailles,  Wilkins,  Oakmont,  and Penn Hills Police.

· Plum Police Department remains as the administrating agency of the Task Force.

· Department has accident reconstruction officers and state certified Vehicle Passive Restraint officers.

· Department has five certified fire arms instructors.


The information provided on this web site is only intended to be for general information to the public. This site is not affiliated with the Plum Police Department or the Municipal Government of the Borough of Plum nor does it represent any views or opinions of the Plum Police Department or the Municipal Government of the Borough of Plum. This web site is only for general and public information about Plum Pennsylvania and is privately owned.